<![CDATA[Dixon Schwabl | The Slide]]> http://dixonschwabl.com/ Dixon Schwabl blog en Copyright 2020 2020-04-03T16:59:29-04:00 <![CDATA[Comfort and Chaos of Working From Home]]>https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/working-from-home-during-covid-19 https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/working-from-home-during-covid-19 03 . 26 . 20 – ,

I asked peers on LinkedIn to share their #WFH stories—and the peek inside how their daily lives have changed couldn’t help but put a smile on my face.

Main
Read the full story ]]>
2020-03-26T09:37:00-04:00
<![CDATA[COVID-19 and Marketing Your Business]]>https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/covid-19-and-marketing-your-business https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/covid-19-and-marketing-your-business 03 . 20 . 20 – ,

Three steps all marketers should take right now when it comes to paid media campaigns.

Home Office
Read the full story ]]>
2020-03-20T12:38:00-04:00
<![CDATA[Perfect Your Marketo Salesforce Integration]]>https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/marketo-salesforce-integration-guide https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/marketo-salesforce-integration-guide 03 . 19 . 20 – ,

Get the leads you need to take your business to the next level.

Hands pointing at laptop
Read the full story ]]>
2020-03-19T00:02:00-04:00
<![CDATA[Coronavirus Communication Tips]]>https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/coronavirus-communication-tips https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/coronavirus-communication-tips 03 . 11 . 20 – ,

It’s important for brands to operate from a place of facts, not fear, when it comes to coronavirus communications.

washing hands
Read the full story ]]>
2020-03-11T11:20:00-04:00
<![CDATA[16 Tips for Grammar Day 2020]]>https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/16-grammar-tips-from-a-professional-proofreader https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/16-grammar-tips-from-a-professional-proofreader 03 . 05 . 20 – ,

Yesterday was the perfect excuse for word nerds (like our very own Jen Moritz) to put their expertise on full display. 

write without fear, edit without mercy
Read the full story ]]>
2020-03-05T14:02:00-05:00
<![CDATA[The Best Super Bowl Ads of 2020]]>https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/best-super-bowl-ads-2020 https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/best-super-bowl-ads-2020 02 . 03 . 20 – ,

Dixon Schwabl experts share their thoughts on the best Super Bowl commercials of 2020. Which ads scored touchdowns? Which ones fumbled away their big game opportunity? We discuss.

Football from Dave Adamson Unsplash
Read the full story ]]>
2020-02-03T14:58:00-05:00
<![CDATA[20 Marketing Trends in 2020]]>https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/marketing-trends https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/marketing-trends 12 . 17 . 19 – ,

Are marketers ready for 2020? We better be! Let’s explore 20 marketing trends for 2020—some you can apply and some you just need to be aware of.

Kelli mcclintock W3u A3x T Rfe A unsplash
Read the full story ]]>
2019-12-17T12:32:00-05:00
<![CDATA[Spotify Nails Content Marketing with Wrapped]]>https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/spotify-wrapped-content-marketing https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/spotify-wrapped-content-marketing 12 . 05 . 19 – ,

The music-streaming service Spotify owns December with Wrapped”—a nearly perfect content marketing play.

Fixelgraphy 3 Ngc TH0 CF Jg unsplash
Read the full story ]]>
2019-12-05T12:18:00-05:00
<![CDATA[Top Holiday Campaigns in 2019]]>https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/top-holiday-campaigns-in-2019 https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/top-holiday-campaigns-in-2019 12 . 03 . 19 – ,

With holiday spending on the rise, our creative leadership looked at their favorite campaigns of the season.

Aaron burden Mu 9w7l1ko I unsplash
Read the full story ]]>
2019-12-03T13:37:00-05:00
<![CDATA[Website Accessibility Helps You and Your Visitor]]>https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/website-accessibility-things-to-know https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/website-accessibility-things-to-know 11 . 26 . 19 – ,

According to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, 26% of the US population has some form of disability. That’s a sizable market with discretionary funds, as well as a community of people who should not be marginalized. Unfortunately, for those living with a disability, many online businesses still prove too difficult to successfully navigate.

Paul green g WF Xgc H Le U unsplash
Read the full story ]]>
2019-11-26T12:47:00-05:00
<![CDATA[The Benefits of Headless CMS]]>https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/the-benefits-of-headless-cms https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/the-benefits-of-headless-cms 10 . 30 . 19 – ,

Have you heard of the headless CMS? It sounds like a legendary creature that strikes fear into the hearts of web developers everywhere! But fear not, because we’ve learned that once you get to know the headless CMS, you’ll find it’s a really great way to build a website.

A jack-o-lantern with a headless horseman cut out of it.
Read the full story ]]>
2019-10-30T12:50:00-04:00
<![CDATA[The Rise of Digital Advertising]]>https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/the-rise-of-digital-advertising https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/the-rise-of-digital-advertising 10 . 24 . 19 – ,

The trend toward digital advertising is causing a cosmic shift in marketing because in the digital realm, consumers are—for the most part—in charge of what they see, hear and interact with.

Will francis r02wx T3 P Yw unsplash
Read the full story ]]>
2019-10-24T11:21:00-04:00
<![CDATA[Getting Crafty at the Dot All Conference]]>https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/getting-crafty-at-the-dot-all-conference https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/getting-crafty-at-the-dot-all-conference 10 . 17 . 19 – ,

The world of web is ever-changing, and it can be tough to keep up. The rise of Squarespace, Weebly and Wix has turned everyone into self-proclaimed junior developers, but when our favorite CMS made promises of senior-level coding seminars and Javascript goldmines, Will Browar and I dove in faster than you can spell HTML.

IMG 1162
Read the full story ]]>
2019-10-17T14:39:00-04:00
<![CDATA[Social Media Should Be Fun]]>https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/social-media-should-be-fun https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/social-media-should-be-fun 10 . 15 . 19 – ,

In the world of international soccer, AS Roma looms large. As the only team in Rome that matters (Laziale need not apply), they bring a passionate fanbase and a skilled squad to the pitch year in and year out. With a storied history, you’d think their social media presence would operate under an equally esteemed brand voice. 

But that’s where you’d be wrong. 

AS-Roma-Social-Media
Read the full story ]]>
2019-10-15T16:07:00-04:00
<![CDATA["El Camino" Curiosity Gap]]>https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/the-el-camino-curiosity-gap https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/the-el-camino-curiosity-gap 09 . 10 . 19 – Andrew Knoblauch, Content Marketing

Building curiosity is one of the best ways to capture and keep your audience’s attention—and the new El Camino trailer from Netflix used the curiosity gap to perfection.

Bertrand borie q WJ Ziy G Kf I unsplash
Read the full story ]]>
2019-09-10T00:00:00-04:00
<![CDATA[How Customer-Obsessed Are You?]]>https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/how-customer-obsessed-are-you https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/how-customer-obsessed-are-you 08 . 30 . 19 – ,

If your answer is a 9 or 10 on a 10-point scale, you’re in good company with Amazon and Netflix, two businesses that have transformed whole industries by learning from (not just listening to) the customer.

Women shopping at store
Read the full story ]]>
2019-08-30T10:23:00-04:00
<![CDATA[Stop Saying the B Word: Killing the E-Blast]]>https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/stop-staying-the-b-word-why-the-email-blast-is-bad https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/stop-staying-the-b-word-why-the-email-blast-is-bad 08 . 27 . 19 – ,

I’ve come to love how emails connect people and brands, embrace creativity and share some relevant information, too. So I’m telling you, stop with the blast mentality.

Web hosting 3 Mhgvrk4tj M unsplash
Read the full story ]]>
2019-08-27T10:30:00-04:00
<![CDATA[It's the Story, Stupid]]>https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/its-the-story-stupid https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/its-the-story-stupid 08 . 14 . 19 – ,

Feeling like your marketing efforts are a little behind the times? Yes, technology continues to change the way companies reach customers, but it doesn’t change the one basic principle of successful marketing: Unless you have a compelling story to tell, you’ve lost before you start.

Clem onojeghuo x7 C Dil50 KKY unsplash
Read the full story ]]>
2019-08-14T09:18:00-04:00
<![CDATA[10 Years, 4 Important Causes]]>https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/10-years-4-causes https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/10-years-4-causes 06 . 20 . 19 – ,

10 years ago, we were helping a friend and colleague manage her job while she was fighting cancer. We were dividing and conquering her work while she underwent her treatment. We were busy making plans for team coverage while she was undergoing chemo. It hardly seems possible so much time has transpired since. 

When Jane passed away in September 2009, she asked her Dixon Schwabl family not to forget her. It was a big worry burning in her mind. But she didn’t need to fret, for she was unforgettable.

Jamez picard 356760 unsplash
Read the full story ]]>
2019-06-20T08:00:00-04:00
<![CDATA[Four Elements of Crisis Relief]]>https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/how-to-manage-public-relations-crisis https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/how-to-manage-public-relations-crisis 06 . 10 . 19 – ,

Unexpected, uncontrollable, with the brute strength to leave a path of mass destruction. No, we’re not talking about hurricane season. Heck, we’re not even talking about individual hurricanes.

The storm that catches most brands off guard is a public relations crisis.

But if handled correctly, your brand can weather the storm with ease. It’s about controlling the crisis management life cycle.

Ian froome 362138 unsplash
Read the full story ]]>
2019-06-10T00:00:00-04:00