<![CDATA[Dixon Schwabl | The Slide]]> http://dixonschwabl.com/ Dixon Schwabl blog en Copyright 2018 2018-05-24T12:04:03-04:00 <![CDATA[A Website is More than a Website]]>https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/a-website-is-more-than-a-website https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/a-website-is-more-than-a-website 03 . 16 . 18 – ,

Let’s take a second to look at eight things that go into a successful, viable website after 30 years of perfecting the craft.

Thinkstockphotos 888729052
Read the full story ]]>
2018-03-16T14:48:00-04:00
<![CDATA[Even Celebs Need Media Training]]>https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/even-celebs-need-media-training https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/even-celebs-need-media-training 02 . 02 . 18 – ,

A little prep can prevent a lot of cringe-worthy interview gaffes, even if you live in the limelight. 

Celebs
Read the full story ]]>
2018-02-02T00:00:00-05:00
<![CDATA[How Much is Facebook's News Feed Actually Changing?]]>https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/how-much-is-facebooks-news-feed-actually-changing https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/how-much-is-facebooks-news-feed-actually-changing 01 . 17 . 18 – ,

While the rules may change, solid storytelling still wins the day.

Fb News Feed
Read the full story ]]>
2018-01-17T14:34:00-05:00
<![CDATA[Time to Look Back on the Bills' Drought and Smile]]>https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/time-to-look-back-on-the-bills-drought-and-smile https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/time-to-look-back-on-the-bills-drought-and-smile 01 . 05 . 18 – ,

In 1999, the word Miracle” became synonymous with Disaster” as the Buffalo Bills’ playoff drought officially began in heartbreak. Now that that’s over, we can all look back and smile.

Bills
Read the full story ]]>
2018-01-05T14:31:00-05:00
<![CDATA[Leveraging Growth from Your Seat at the Table]]>https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/leveraging-growth-from-your-seat-at-the-table-and-other-buzzwords https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/leveraging-growth-from-your-seat-at-the-table-and-other-buzzwords 12 . 20 . 17 – ,

Spoiler Alert: This article relies heavily on buzzwords.

Seat At The Table
Read the full story ]]>
2017-12-20T14:24:00-05:00
<![CDATA[Pitch? Please. Get Smart with PR in 2018]]>https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/pitch-please-get-smart-with-pr-in-2018 https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/pitch-please-get-smart-with-pr-in-2018 12 . 14 . 17 – ,

For better ROI, get off your mass media hunt and get targeted.

Check That Out
Read the full story ]]>
2017-12-14T14:13:00-05:00
<![CDATA[10 Brands That Crush the 404 Error Page Game]]>https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/10-brands-that-crush-the-404-error-page-game https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/10-brands-that-crush-the-404-error-page-game 11 . 07 . 17 – ,

When the little details matter to a brand, the brand starts to matter to the consumer. Even when it comes to 404 Error pages. Most brands want to limit the presence of a mistake, but these 10 brands embraced 404 Errors as just another path to customer loyalty. 

404 Errors 638702090
Read the full story ]]>
2017-11-07T14:42:00-05:00
<![CDATA[What You Need to Know About Netflix & Nielsen]]>https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/what-you-need-to-know-about-netflix-nielsen https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/what-you-need-to-know-about-netflix-nielsen 10 . 26 . 17 – ,

Nielsen — the standard in TV ratings — announced they’ll be able to monitor viewer data from Netflix subscribers, which was previously held close to the vest. The unexpected move brings with it a possible ripple effect across the programmatic landscape. 

Nielsen Netflix 585091306
Read the full story ]]>
2017-10-26T00:00:00-04:00
<![CDATA[Let the Customer Decide Which Marketing is Best with A/B Testing]]>https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/let-the-customer-decide-which-marketing-is-best-with-a-b-testing https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/let-the-customer-decide-which-marketing-is-best-with-a-b-testing 09 . 25 . 17 – ,

It’s impossible for a marketer to understand the nuances of every segment of every target market for a wide range of products. Consumer preferences can change based on demographics, location, age and myriad other factors. Lack of understanding in a specific market forces us to make gut decisions” based on our personal experiences and allowing our own bias to interfere with the marketing message. 

Read the full story ]]>
2017-09-25T00:00:00-04:00
<![CDATA[Analytics: Not Just for Geeks Anymore]]>https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/analytics-not-just-for-geeks-anymore https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/analytics-not-just-for-geeks-anymore 09 . 05 . 17 – ,

You don’t have to be a geek … to make marketing analytics work for you.

Analytics Martech
Read the full story ]]>
2017-09-05T00:00:00-04:00
<![CDATA[7 Web Design Trends We Love (Plus a Few We Hate)]]>https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/7-web-design-trends-we-love-plus-a-few-we-hate https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/7-web-design-trends-we-love-plus-a-few-we-hate 09 . 05 . 17 – ,

Here are seven web design trends we love, plus a few we could do without.

7 Web Design
Read the full story ]]>
2017-09-05T00:00:00-04:00
<![CDATA[30 Years of Making it Happen]]>https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/30-years-of-making-it-happen https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/30-years-of-making-it-happen 08 . 24 . 17 – ,

Dixon Schwabl is celebrating 30 years of successfully serving clients across the USA. Wow.

02045 Rbj Shoot 8784
Read the full story ]]>
2017-08-24T11:40:00-04:00
<![CDATA[The Proof is in the Proofing]]>https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/proofing https://dixonschwabl.com/blog/proofing 07 . 20 . 17 – ,

Recent protests at The New York Times reinforce the value copy editors bring to the final product—whether it’s for The Gray Lady or an agency client.

Editor
Read the full story ]]>
2017-07-20T00:00:00-04:00